ICMSA Present 2019 John Feely Scholarships

The four recipients of the 2019 John Feely Scholarships were hosted at their Limerick head office today by ICMSA and the individual cheques for €1500 were presented to the successful young applicants by the association’s President, Pat McCormack. Mr. McCormack said the standard of the applicants overall was very encouraging and that of the four individuals concerned was outstanding. L to R, Sean Fitzpatrick, Mullinavat, Co Kilkenny, Conor Michael O’Sullivan, Donoghmore, Co Cork, Pat McCormack, Mairead Brosnan, Lixnaw and Mark McCoy, Smithborough, Co Monaghan. “The standard we’re seeing in the young dairy farmers coming through bodes well for the sector: they’re technically very strong and environmentally aware, they’re also committed to building on the standards already achieved. ICMSA is delighted to be associated with the John Feely Scholarship programme and we’ll be getting out the details for the 2020 awards programme in due course”, said Mr. McCormack.   

Ends    24 February 2020

Cathal MacCarthy, 087-6168758

ICMSA Press Office